News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 2017-08-14

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO THE BAR AND PUBLIC:
THIRTY DAY NOTICE AND PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
CONCERNING CHAPTER 13 PLAN FORM

August 14, 2017

A proposed amendment to Federal Rule of...

Tue, 2017-05-23

.PUBLIC NOTICE FOR

REAPPOINTMENT OF INCUMBENT BANKRUPTCY JUDGE
The current 14-year term of office of Michael E. Romero, United States...
Mon, 2017-05-15

Notice: on Tuesday evening 05-16-17 after 6PM CST,

CM/ECF  for the Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Oklahoma,

will be temporarily unavailable from approximately 6:00PM until 7:00PM while maintenance is being performed...

Mon, 2017-05-01

PUBLIC NOTICE FOR REAPPOINTMENT OF INCUMBENT BANKRUPTCY JUDGE

The current 14-year term of office of Robert D. Berger, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the District of Kansas at Kansas City, Kansas, is due to expire on...

Wed, 2017-03-15

Due to scheduled maintenance, our CM/ECF server will be unavailable on Saturday, March 18, 2017 between the hours of 2:00 AM until 8:00 AM CST

Fri, 2017-02-24

PUBLIC NOTICE FOR REAPPOINTMENT
OF INCUMBENT BANKRUPTCY JUDGE

The current 14-year term of office of Dale L. Somers, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the District of Kansas at Topeka, Kansas, is due to expire on September 18,...

Tue, 2016-11-29

New Fee Schedules Effective December 1, 2016

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD FEE SCHEDULES

Thu, 2016-11-10

On April 28, 2016, the Supreme Court adopted changes to the Federal Rules of Appellate, Civil, Criminal, and Bankruptcy Procedures which are scheduled to take effect on December 1,...

Wed, 2016-10-12
NOTICE:
 
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Oklahoma will be performing routine maintenance
one our equipment on Saturday October 15th, 2016 from approximately 8:00AM until...
Thu, 2016-07-14

NOTICE REGARDING POTENTIAL TEMPORARY OUTAGE ON SATURDAY 07-16-16 FROM 4:00 AM until 12:00 PM

 

...

Pages