You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 03/17/2020
PLEASE READ !!! GENERA ORDERS REGARDING COVID-19 (Coronavirus)!! U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Oklahoma General Order 20-5 Regarding...
Mon, 03/16/2020
NOTICE FROM THE U.S. BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF OKLAHOMA REGARDING HEARINGS SET MARCH 18 AND 19, 2020 Judge Cornish will hold all hearings currently scheduled for 9:00 AM Wednesday, March 18, 2020 and 10:00 AM Thursday, March 19,...
Thu, 02/13/2020
CM/ECF - Unavailable from 12:00 AM to 1:30 AM February 14, 2020 for System Mainteance.
Tue, 12/31/2019
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Oklahoma will closed at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 31, 2019.
Thu, 11/07/2019
NOTICE FROM THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF OKLAHOMA   The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Oklahoma has approved amendments to Local Bankruptcy Rules 9010-1, 3011-(A), 9013-1(B) and 9014-1(A...
Thu, 11/07/2019
NOTICE FROM THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF OKLAHOMA The Court has entered General Order 19-05 Closing the Court on the following dates: Friday, November...
Fri, 10/25/2019
Attached, please find the public notice for solicitation of applicants to serve as subchapter V trustees, under the new Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019.  There is a very short time period, of November 15, 2019. ...
Tue, 10/22/2019
  On February 19, 2020, the Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019, P.L. 116-54 (SBRA) will go into effect – long before the normal three-year rules amendment process runs its course. As a temporary measure, the Advisory Committee on Bankruptcy...
Wed, 10/09/2019
On August 26, 2019, the President signed into law the Honoring American Veterans in Extreme Need Act of 2019 (the HAVEN Act) Public Law No. 116-52.  The HAVEN Act  amended 11 U.S.C. § 101(10A) to exclude from the definition of Current Monthly...
Tue, 10/08/2019
The Judicial Conference doubled the quarterly fee waiver for users of the...

Pages